Home News Newsflash 260 Grand Prix Wins




260 F1 Grand Prix Wins!

After Pastor Maldonado's victory for the Williams F1 Team in the Spanish Grand Prix, Willans are celebrating their 260th win using a Willans harness. Pastor is added to the list of winners which includes 21 World Champions to have used a Willans harness to win the F1 World Championship.

Willans harnesses have been used to win more Grand Prix than any other brand (and probably more than all the others put together!)

See the Lightweight Silverstone Single Seater harness in the products section for more details of our harness - the lightest in Formula 1.

We have also won many races in other top formulae around the world and we would love to hear from Racing Historians who may have data about our wins in these other categories such as NASCAR, IRL V8 Supercars, BTCC etc.


The list of Grand Prix winners using Willans harnesses include (in alphabetical order):

Michele Alboreto, Mario Andretti, Rene Arnoux, Rubens Barrichello, Jean Pierre Beltoise

Gerhard Berger, Jack Brabham, Jenson Button, Elio De Angelis, Patrick Depailler

Emerson Fittipaldi, Peter Gethin, Damon Hill, Denny Hulme, James Hunt, Jackie Ickx

Alan Jones, Niki Lauda, Pastor Maldonado, Nigel Mansell, Gunnar Nilsson,

Riccardo Patrese, Ronnie Peterson, Nelson Piquet, Didier Pironi, Alain Prost

Carlos Reutemann, Peter Revson, Jochen Rindt, Pedro Rodriguez, Nico Rosberg

Jody Scheckter, Ayrton Senna, Jo Siffert, Jackie Stewart, Rolf Stommelen

Patrick Tambay, Gilles Villeneuve, John Watson